Agriculture Development Board


  • Jason Thurman, Chairman
  • Katherine Adams
  • Chris Brown
  • Mike Burnette
  • Ethan Cundiff
  • Tim Durham
  • Mark Woods


The Agriculture Development Board of Franklin County was established in 2007 for the purposes of:

  • Promoting and enhancing the economic viability of production agriculture, forestry, and agribusiness
  • Represent the agriculture community's position on policy issues at the local, state, and federal level
  • Provide advice and counsel to the Franklin County Board of Supervisors on policies relating to viability and sustainability of agriculture
  • Partner with other organizations to increase public understanding and awareness of state-of-the-art agricultural practices
  • Expand agricultural educational programming and workforce development
  • Advocating and coordinating agricultural:
    • Economic development
    • Investment
    • Marketing
    • Promotion activities
  • Establishing a network of agricultural producers and suppliers to encourage diversification and strengthen the agricultural infrastructure
  • Promoting agritourism